MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE COUNTY COUNCIL HELD AT COUNCIL CHAMBER - COUNTY HALL, LLANDRINDOD WELLS ON TUESDAY, 13 JUNE 2017

PRESENT

County Councillor DE Davies (Chair)

County Councillors MC Alexander, M Barnes, B Baynham, G Breeze, L V Corfield, K W Curry, A W Davies, B Davies, S C Davies, M J Dorrance, E Durrant, D O Evans, J Evans, L George, J Gibson-Watt, M R Harris, S M Hayes, H Hulme, D R Jones, E Jones, G Jones, J R Jones, E M Jones, M J Jones, D Jones-Poston, F H Jump, K Laurie-Parry, H Lewis, K Lewis, S Lewis, S McNicholas, DW Meredith, C Mills, JG Morris, R Powell, D R Price, P C Pritchard, G Pugh, J Pugh, G W Ratcliffe, L Roberts, P Roberts, E Roderick, D A Thomas, R G Thomas, T J Van-Rees, E Vaughan, M Weale, A Williams, G I S Williams, D H Williams, J Williams, R Williams and S L Williams

1. APOLOGIES

Apologies for absence were received from County Councillors J Charlton, P Davies, L Fitzpatrick, A Jenner, P E Lewis, MC Mackenzie, G Morgan, WD Powell, K M Roberts-Jones, D Rowlands, D Selby, K S Silk, J Wilkinson and J M Williams

2. APPOINTMENT OF TWO REPRESENTATIVES TO THE WLGA COUNCIL

County Councillors A. Davies, M. Dorrance, S. Hayes and R. Williams were proposed and seconded for the two remaining representatives on the Welsh Local Government Association [WLGA] Council. Following a ballot it was

RESOLVED	REASON for Decision
	To ensure that the Council is fully represented on the WLGA Council.

3. APPOINTMENTS TO COMMITTEES

The Council noted that the Independent Group had made the following appointments to their vacancies on the following Committees:

Scrutiny Committee A – County Councillor A. Williams

Scrutiny Committee B – County Councillor K. Laurie-Parry

Audit Committee - County Councillor H. Hulme

Employment & Appeals Committee – County Councillor G. Breeze [it was noted that a vacancy remained on this Committee for the Independent Group].